Terms I Learned This Weekend – Week 3 (2nd-4th July 2021) {Entry #31}

Thumbnail for Week 3

Prefer to listen? Check out the Audio/Video Version of this entry here instead – https://youtu.be/7c-IALZ3ljU

This is the third entry in my Under the Queer Umbrella Spin-Off series discussing Identities under the Queer Umbrella which I learned about this weekend making this entry. This entry discusses disabilities, hoarding, and trauma so please continue at your own discretion.

Welcome to the third entry in my ‘Under The Queer Umbrella’ spin-off Blog series where I discuss new terms I learned of this weekend as well as new terms added/updated on the wiki this past weekend. In this entry we shall be discussing a small variety of Queer identities which I found on the LGBTA+ wiki either through the randomising button or through looking at the newly added section.

Disclaimer: Although I’ve gone into this blog entry with the best intentions to educate others, and done plenty of my own research into these identities by talking to those who identify with these labels and doing online research, I do not have the majority of these identities and therefore cannot speak from personal experience. If I get any information wrong, if you’re comfortable; feel free to let me know in the comments, and I will amend this entry as needed. My intention is to bring awareness to these identities and to educate on the beauty of Queer identities, I encourage you to do your own research alongside this blog entry. You can find the links to all of these identities by clicking on the respective flag, these will take you to The LGBTA+ Wiki.

The Progress Flag

Terms I Learned This Weekend

This is a series of terms I found through randomising the LGBTA+ Wiki page between Friday-Sunday this weekend. These terms will be placed in alphabetical order with the possible exception of terms that are directly related to a term I randomised.

Fiastellic

The Fiastellic Flag

Fiastellic is an orientation within the Stellate Orientation system which refers to genders one is attracted to. Fiastellic refers to those who are either exclusively or sometimes attracted to Fiaspec identities which is any gender related to being female or female-aligned. This orientation can be experienced on its own or alongside other orientations.

Monstergender

The Monstergender Flag

This is a xenogender that is closely related to Monsters. This can be any kind of monster from Zombie to Giant Spiders and can fluctuate between different monsters.

Whileagender

The Whileagender Flag

This is a gender in the Tea Leaf System or TL System which includes genders related to or affected by tea. Whileagender is a Xenogender which relates to white tea either by being connected to white tea or by being affected by white tea when drinking it. It can also relate to genders which fluctuate when drinking white tea.

Demiwhilea

The Demiwhilea Flag

Demiwhilea is a Demigender which is partially connected to Whileagender. Part of ones gender relates to white tea either by being connected to white tea or by being affected by white tea when drinking it. It can also relate to genders which fluctuate when drinking white tea. The other part of ones gender could be any other gender or combination of genders.

Check Out My Patreon!!! Link is at the bottom of this entry.

Terms Added to/Updated on The Wiki This Weekend

This is a list of terms I found by going to the recently added section of the LGBTA+ Wiki. The following identities were either coined in the past weekend or had a major update to their page such as the addition of a flag or an updated description. They are placed in release order with the exception of the terms which are directly related to the terms I found. This is not every identity that was added this weekend, I focused on those which were coined this past weekend and also had flags.

*The Following is an Exclusive Identity*

Physidisogender

The Phisiodisogender Flag

This Mutogender refers to a gender which changes whilst experiencing a physical symptom of some form. This could be physical tics attacks or flare-ups. It can also related to the act of stimming. Since this gender relates so closely to disability it is technically an exclusive gender for those who experience physical challenges.

*The Following is an Exclusive Identity*

Ontgarçon

The Ontgarçon Flag

This is a neurogender which is used by those who have difficulty relating masculine or masculine-aligned identities due to trauma and therefore is an exclusive gender only for those who have experienced trauma. The term Ontgarçon was created from the French terms Ont meaning hurt and Garçon meaning boy.

Coincollector

The Coincollector Flag

This term refers to those who coin a lot of identity terms especially for themself or the community at large. These terms can be for any aspect of The Queer Community including orientations and gender identities. This term is also known as Coinhoarder.

So that was it for the new terms I learned this weekend. I will be doing weekend entries instead of weeks hence forth because I just don’t have the energy to balance several things in one week. I enjoy these entries and I can’t wait to see what identities I’ll discover next week. Don’t forget that we will also be discussing the Aromantic Spectrum better known as Aro-Spec soon I know I mentioned it would be last month but I’ve had to change some things around again. Please do your own research alongside these entries and until next time Happy Disabled Month.

If you would like to support me please consider donating to my Cashapp: https://cash.app/£66jayjay99Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/66jayjay99?lang=en Subscribe to my Channel: https://youtube.com/channel/UCnOb-pE50ROIwoGprpI2o5w support me on Patreon: https://t.co/X95pToHmTF and don’t forget to check out my Website where you can find all my content in one place: http://66jayjay99.simpl.com you can also email me at 66jayjay99thebabyauthor@gmail.com

I’d also like to mention that I have now opened up Writing Commissions, to write the short stories/poems/lyrics you’ve been dying to write but haven’t been able to to. Please feel free to comment on this entry if interested or email me at the email above for inquiries. Thank you for your support I’ll see you soon.

My commissions sheet email me for more information

Published by Mx. Jayjay

Hi my name is Mx. JayJay (They/It/That). I decided to set up this blog to discuss my thoughts on what’s going on in the world and where I fit into it. This is my space to vent, and educate. I hope you enjoy it here.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started