Terms I Learned This Week – Week 1 (7th-13th June 2021) {Entry #29}

Prefer to listen? Check out the Audio/Video Version of this entry here instead – https://youtu.be/JxDIDFrcklk

This is the first entry in my Under the Queer Umbrella Spin-Off series discussing Identities under the Queer Umbrella which I learned about the week making this entry. This entry discusses Sex, Trauma, and Dysphoria so please continue at your own discretion.

Welcome to the first entry in my ‘Under The Queer Umbrella’ spin-off Blog series where I discuss new terms I learned of this week as well as new terms added/updated on the wiki in the past week. In this entry we shall be discussing a small variety of Queer identities which I found on the LGBTA+ wiki either through the randomising button or through looking at the newly added section.

Disclaimer: Although I’ve gone into this blog entry with the best intentions to educate others, and done plenty of my own research into these identities by talking to those who identify with these labels and doing online research, I do not have the majority of these identities and therefore cannot speak from personal experience. If I get any information wrong, if you’re comfortable; feel free to let me know in the comments, and I will amend this entry as needed. My intention is to bring awareness to these identities and to educate on the beauty of Queer identities, I encourage you to do your own research alongside this blog entry. You can find the links to all of these identities by clicking on the respective flag, these will take you to The LGBTA+ Wiki.

The Progress Flag

Terms I Learned This Week

This is a series of terms I found through randomising the LGBTA+ Wiki page each day of the past week. These terms will be placed in alphabetical order with the exception of terms that are directly related to a term i randomised.

Babycoric

The Babycoric Flag

Babycoric is a Coric Xenogender. Coric refers to any gender that centeres around “core” aesthetics. In the case of Babycoric it’s a gender that centres around Babycore which involves things such as pastels, soft toys, and anything else that’s cute and childlike. This term really resonated with me because I’ve always associated my identity with being a baby. This led me to the ABDL Community (I’ll discuss this and communities like this in more detail in a future entry) which I didn’t feel I fully fit into because I wasn’t an Adult Baby I was just a baby. This term has finally helped me understand the baby part of myself so I’ve adopted it for my own use. I am a proud Babycoric Individual I always was and I always will be.

Birchian

The Birchian Flag

The term Birchian refers to those who feel more female than the traditional sense of female. Those who are Birchian could describe themselves as being more than 100% feminine in every aspect.

Walnutian

The Walnutian Flag

The term Walnutian refers to those who feel more male than the traditional sense of male. Those who are Walnutian could describe themselves as being more than 100% masculine in every aspect.

Femkalosmin

The Femkalosmin Flag

Femkalosmin is a term that refers to those who are exclusively attracted to Women or those who are Women-Aligned but are willing to engage in acts of any variety with Men who they have minimal to no attraction towards. These acts can be for any reason including pleasure, financial gain, bonding, reproduction, or any other reason. As you can see these acts do not have to be sexual in nature.

Minkalosfem

The Minkalosfem Flag

Minkalosfem is a term that refers to those who are exclusively attracted to Men or those who are Men-Aligned but are willing to engage in acts of any variety with Women who they have minimal to no attraction towards. These acts can be for any reason including pleasure, financial gain, bonding, reproduction, or any other reason. As you can see these acts do not have to be sexual in nature.

Saccharinegender

The Saccharinegender Flag

Saccharinegender is a Xenogender which is connected to feelings which are sickly sweet and very sugary. As it’s a gender which is related to a strong, perhaps even intense and somewhat visual feeling it can also be considered an Aestheticgender.

Shadowlesbian

The Shadowlesbian Flag

This term relates to those who are Transmasculine, Trans Men, and/or those who are Men-Aligned who view their attraction towards Women or those who are Women-Aligned as Sapphic rather than Straight. This can be many reasons including feeling dysphoria when they are referred to as a Woman (which they are not, calling a Man or those who are Men-Aligned something they are not is Misgendering them) or because they are M-Spec and identify with being Sapphic. I’ve mentioned in my Single Attraction Identities entry that Lesbians can be Men and/or Men-Aligned, this can act as more specific for those Lesbians, but also as a way to remove themselves from associating with the Lesbian community due to the Lesbophobic Gatekeepers that exist within it.

*The Following is an Exclusive Identity*

Spacefixi

The Spacefixi Flag

This term is for those whose hyperfixation on space is so strong that their gender has become connected to it. This term can only be used by those who are Neurodivergent as it’s considered a Neurogender.

Viabinary

The Viabinary Flag

Viabinary refers to those who are Non-Binary with identities which are close to binary genders whilst not being those binary genders.

Terms Added to/Updated on The Wiki This Week

This is a list of terms I found by going to the recently added section of the LGBTA+ Wiki. The following identities were either coined in the past week or had a major update to their page such as the addition of a flag or an updated description. They are placed in release order with the exception of the terms which are directly related to the terms I found. This is not every identity that was added this week, I focused on those which were coined in the past week and also had flags.

Erbiromantic

The Erbiromantic Flag

Erbiromantic is a biromantic identity which refers to those who are attracted to Men and Women but lean more towards being attracted to men or those who are Men-Alligned whilst still being attracted to Women or those who are Women or Women-Alligned just not as much as they are to Men or those who are Men-Alligned.

Redditgender

The Redditgender Flag

Those who are Redditgender feel such a strong connection to the online forum site Reddit that their gender is associated with it. It’s a Xenogender and may also relate to those who feel Reddit affects their gender identity in some way.

Discordgender

The Discordgender Flag

Those who are Discordgender feel such a strong connection to the app/site Discord that their gender is associated with it. It’s a Xenogender and may also relate to those who feel Discord affects their gender identity in some way.

Reincarnsexual

The Reincarnsexual Flag

Those who are Reincarnsexual feel attraction to those they believe were special to them in a past life. They feel attraction to all genders so long as they are certain the subject of their attraction was important to them in a past life. The subject could have any connection to them they could have been a lover or simply a friend.

Hemi-Bisexual

The Hemi-Bisexual Flag

Those who are Hemi-Bisexual are bisexual but feel less attraction to one or a small few genders then the other/s. This term is also referred to as Media-Sexual as Media means half in Spanish.

Quoifemflux

The Quoifemflux Flag

Those who identify with this term are unsure what their gender is but know that it is in some way related to femininity and that it fluctuates.

Quoimascflux

The Quoimascflux Flag

Those who identify with this term are unsure what their gender is but know that it is in some way related to masculinity and that it fluctuates.

Frayrofluid/Freyrofluid

The Frayrofluid Flag

Last but not least on today’s list is Frayrofluid which is a term under the Arospec umbrella that refers to those whose loss of romantic attraction fluctuates in intensity, getting weaker the more they get to know another until eventually fading away completely never to return. Like all identities it can be used on its own or paired with others, you can be Frayrofluid and Gay or Bi etc… I always want to credit those behind the identities but more often than not the creators behind them leave no way to reach them, this is not the case for this term. The term and the flag were coined by Twitter users PJrainb0ws and kaelin_aether so give them a follow to show your support and tell them what an amazing job they’ve done. I really like this term because it feels similar to my own experiences with romantic attraction especially with some romantic partners I had in the past. I’m not sure if I’ll adopt this term for myself yet but we will see.

So that was it for the new terms I learned this week. Who knows what identities I’ll discover next week. Don’t forget that we will also be discussing the Aromantic Spectrum better known as Aro-Spec later this month. Please do your own research alongside these entries and until next time Happy Pride Month.

If you would like to support me please consider donating to my Cashapp: https://cash.app/£66jayjay99Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/66jayjay99?lang=en Subscribe to my Channel: https://youtube.com/channel/UCnOb-pE50ROIwoGprpI2o5w and don’t forget to check out my Website where you can find all my content in one place: http://66jayjay99.simpl.com you can also email me at 66jayjay99thebabyauthor@gmail.com

I’d also like to mention that I have now opened up Writing Commissions, to write the short stories/poems/lyrics you’ve been dying to write but haven’t been able to to. Please feel free to comment on this entry if interested or email me at the email above for inquiries. Thank you for your support I’ll see you soon.

My Commissions Sheet

Published by Mx. Jayjay

Hi my name is Mx. JayJay (They/It/That). I decided to set up this blog to discuss my thoughts on what’s going on in the world and where I fit into it. This is my space to vent, and educate. I hope you enjoy it here.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started